This year was sure fun! Although The surgery part was totally not cool but I’ll explain more of that later. I started a pumpkin carving tradition a couple of years ago. Every year I decided to carve my pumpkins like something from a Tim Burton movie. Two years ago I did Sally from Nightmare before Christmas. Last year I carved Emily and Bojangles from Corpse bride. This year I was planning on carving a couple of characters from Beetlejuice but I didn’t like any of the patterns I saw and wasn’t up for trying to make a pattern for one this year. So I found an amazing pattern for Sally from Nightmare before Christmas and a new pattern for Scraps from Corpse bride. Aside from those two pumpkins I had one more to carve so I thought it would be fun and really nerd out on it. I drew out Nightmare moon from the new My Little Pony Friendship is magic TV show from the Season 2 episode 4 Nightmare Night. They were a lot of fun to do and I wanted to share  them!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.